The Way Forward – Preparing for Brexit


The June 23, 2016 referendum has set the UK on the path to exit the European Union after 43 years of membership. Although the formal exit process will take two years or more, Brexit is already having a significant impact on global financial markets and cross-border commerce. The changing political, regulatory and financial landscape in Europe will affect companies operating or trading in the UK, influencing the business decisions and investments they make now and for years to come. 

We are closely monitoring the Brexit-related developments through our European offices. As the UK government moves towards the next phase of the exit process, we will be closely tracking legislative proposals and negotiations with the EU and are ready to advise our clients every step of the way.

Nicolas Lockhart Bloomberg

Learn more about the implications in key areas of importance to your business:

Dispute Resolution

Labor, Employment and Immigration

International Trade

Investment Funds

Free Trade Under Fire

Privacy and Data Security

If you have any questions regarding Brexit and how it might have an impact on your business, please contact the Sidley lawyer with whom you usually work, or

Financial Markets        Labor, Employment and Immigration 
Nick Brittain
Partner
+44 20 7360 3606
nbrittain@sidley.com  
  John McGrath
Partner
+44 20 7360 2547
jmcgrath@sidley.com  
  Susan Fanning
Partner
+44 20 7360 2062
sfanning@sidley.com  
   
             
International Trade        Life Sciences    Antitrust/Competition 
Nicolas Lockhart
Partner
+41 22 308 0022
nlockhart@sidley.com 
  Arnoud Willems
Partner
+32 2 504 6409
awillems@sidley.com
  Maurits Lugard
Partner
+32 2 504 6417
mlugard@sidley.com 
  Patrick Harrison
Partner
+44 20 7360 2048
pharrison@sidley.com 
           
Financial Services Regulation  Dispute Resolution    Privacy and Data Security 
Leonard Ng
Partner
+44 20 7360 3667
lng@sidley.com 
  Dorothy Cory-Wright
Partner
+44 20 7360 2565
dcory-wright@sidley.com
  William Long
Partner
+44 20 7360 2061
wlong@sidley.com
   

Brexit